I think we all need to be reminded of this once in a while. Something we should not forget! ~M

Chris Martin Writes

Jesus died on the Cross and rose again in three days.

I could easily end this post now, right here, without writing another word. That’s how amazing, awesome, and powerful love is. Death had no power over love. The grave couldn’t keep love buried in a tomb. Sin was defeated by love.

I Corinthians 13 says love never fails.

I’ve spent most of my adult Christian life believing there were things I needed to do in order to please God. I kept trying to be good, and when I failed, I would feel guilty, as if I wasn’t good enough for God.

That type of thinking comes straight from the pit of Hell.

Yup, you read correctly. Most everything we’ve been taught about God, especially how He views us, is not even close to the truth I’ve been finding in the Bible.

Any feelings of guilt, condemnation, or failure are from…

View original post 412 more words

